GeeCee's blips

By grandecheese

Bridge at Clapham

The third and final day of my Yorkshire Dales Photographic Break saw us go and see some glacial eratic boulders perched on the limestone at Norbear which also gave amazing wide views of the landscape and then on to Clapham where this picture of a narrow footbridge was taken.

The afternoon threatened to be both cold and offer limited light so a trip up to Twisleton Scar to look at the pavement and another solitary tree was aborted and I scurried down to Thornton Force instead to practice my waterfall technique again.

Thanks to Nick Jenkins for taking me back to an area I knew quite well, but was able to revisit with the eyes of a photographer (hopefully) instead of those of a geographer - not as easy a task as I thought!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.