Fantasy Land

By maryam

Dead or Alive (you decide)

SORRY I DONT WANT ANY COMMENTS TODAY... Exam tomorrow.
PEACE OUT

**********************************

With the bright light in my eyes
And the smell of chilled blue sky
Wondering why I am not moving on
The winter won?t last for long

Sitting on the roof and watching the moon run past
With the thoughts running fast
Through my head
But It was all left unsaid

And later, I'd wish i had't said the words
Like water falling through my head
I should have built a dam in my mouth
A water to stop it coming out


But the spaces they move so fast
And not a second lasts in a mind
Somewhere a clock is slowly
Striking out the time
We watched the sun dye the afternoon
And in the light of a laidback moon
We talked of dreams and of innocence
Of all the things that don?t make sense

We?ll blow the dust from our dreams
And find a higher self-esteem
Seek out new horizons to see
Cos there are other ways to be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.