Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

What a difference a day makes!

After my rant of Monday,I spent a great deal of yesterday trying to write a reply to a parent's letter, then deciding against it, but letting it prey on my mind, so much so that I didn't sleep very well.

I then read folks' comments today, and was really moved by some of the things said, and also cheered by the images some of you conjured up as to what I should do to these people! The Head Teacher came to see me while I was reading your comments, and he said that he couldn't understand why I was carrying on, and that he was amazed I wasn't just saying enough was enough.

The blippers and the boss (and some of my other colleagues) have made me feel so much better about all this. I do tend to blame myself for any troubles which have fallen down upon my head, so it was good to have some positive support. I ended up having a lovely day, especially this afternoon.

It started with an "Oliver" rehearsal at lunchtime with my Artful Dodger and my Oliver. Both boys had worked on their scripts superbly well, and their performances - and accents! - were quite flawless. I only had to give them a few moves, and they were set. It was brilliant.

My S.3 class then made a first attempt at an arrangement for the Christmas concert, and played really well. What is even better is that they left the room saying what a great time they had had. Then the S.1 class also played well, and it was great to see Charlie (who is a Down's child) light up when he was given the drum to play - and he beat time really well.

Then Isla had a good lesson on the harp after school, and I snapped this of her through the strings - note the sleeping dog lying between us.

I'm off in a few minutes to have a bit of Christmas cheer at my accountant's - although, as I didn't RSVP to his invite, I might not be allowed. Pat will have to sneak a sausage roll and a sherry through the window to me........
Night all, and thanks again!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.