fishybusiness

By haddock

Talent

Maybe one day I'll be able to do something like this. Maybe.

The finish of a windy, rainy day with some of the good guys having a great time in the shorebreak. Was hoping for the sunset behind them but the rain clouds conspired against it.

Probably the last day surfing here, as the weather is due to be more of the same tomorrow. The final surf this morning ended up a bit more exciting than desired when the leash parted company with my foot. After getting rolled over by several big waves with no idea which way daylight lay I managed to swim most of the 200yds back to dry land. Thanks to Danny for being in the right place to give me his board to rest on and to two unknown guys who collected the board and gave me a hand getting in the last bit. A good reality check for this winters surfing....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.