Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Today, I found a macro lens....

.... I had no idea I even owned!

Operation clean-up was in full swing, and, whilst cleaning out a cupboard I came across something that looked, well, lens-ey. This caused a bit of confusion, as I had never before laid my eyes on it, and I am the only person in the house who knows how to turn the camera on.

Anyway, it turned out to be a super-wide angle lens along with a macro, so I screwed it onto the camera, (wrong way round at first!) ran into the garden, took this photo of the last remaining flower holding on for dear life (winter and an aggressive pruning session on my part last week) and ran back in again. I don't have an adaptor for my zoom lens, so it had to be taken with my 50mm. Oh, and I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing, but I'll learn soon enough!

And the story behind the mystery? The answer was found upon closer inspection of the box, which contained a super-small adaptor ring. We bought a second-hand HD camcorder several months ago from a very nice chap who brought it round to our house, and threw in a couple of extras. This must have been one of them! Bonus! We were very sleep-deprived at the time, and weren't paying any attention, but it's lead to a happy find to top off the happy day that marks the completion of the dusting.

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.