cardbird chronicles

By cardbird

Hats I

It's too cold to go out and it's cold indoors so I am going to do a series of 'hat blips' over the cold spell.

They won't all be me, just general hats will be the theme... only for a while.

Blip 1 - hat of the moment - One of my favourites.

I also have the same style in a dark shade of mustard.

I also had a black one in the same style which was admired by my dear friend 'Le Fox' so I gave it to her on New Year's Eve 2008...which I have just remembered actually...

She was bald from chemotherapy sessions so nice hats were of interest to her!

A funny thing happened that evening, we went to a cafe to meet up with another friend and when I bent down to give the customary kiss on the cheek, my hair caught fire from a tea-light!

A lasting memory which I will never, ever forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.