Deeside Diaries

By LadyP

Check out... check in...

Definite emergency blip tonight.

I was supposed to be going home this evening. Flight was delayed an hour.. ok, these things happen. Flight boards, takes off.

2 hours in the air, it's not looking good - the flight was only supposed to take 1 hour 20 mins. I finish my book. Then the announcement is made - returning to Bergen, Aberdeen airport a no landing zone.

50 mins flight back. 1 1/2 hours in a queue to find out the only flight I can get tomorrow leaves around 5pm, goes via Amsterdam & gets into Aberdeen at 9:25pm. Ge to my allocated hotel room 10 to midnight. It's been a long day at the end of a very longer week.

My poor kitties - 2 extra nights in kitty prison... and I'm still in bloody Norway!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.