Lurgie

Not the most inspired blip today I'm afraid. I was working until 1.15 today and I nipped down to get a bite to eat at 11. When I was standing in the queue I started feeling really dizzy and like I was going to keel over. It came on really suddenly and stayed with me all day. When I got back home from work at about 2-ish I went straight to my bed and passed out until about teatime. When I got up I wasn't feeling much better.

Anyway this is what I'm supposed to be going to tomorrow night, although at the moment I don't really feel up for it. Hopefully I'll be better tomorrow. I only have 1 class to teach tomorrow and it's only 2 hours long. I've been really looking forward to it as I'm a huge fan of his solo stuff, even though I wasn't that into Arab Strap. So far his newest album is my album of the year, and any albums I buy in the next couple of weeks will have to go some to beat it.

I caught him playing a solo accoustic set earlier this year in Fopp and he was brilliant. It was mainly a mixture of new stuff and tracks off Into the woods with a couple of classics off the first album. One of the things that should be quite amusing if I do make it tomorrow is his campaign for the Christmas number one slot. He's been quoted as saying he's fed up with Simon Cowell owning th eChristmas number one slot for the last few years and, as a result no one releasing any decent music, so he's releasing We're all gonna die in time for the Shristmas number one. When he announced it William Hills were giving him odds of 1000/1 apparently, but since then he's started to recieve some serious backing from Radio 1 and his odds have been slashed down to 12/1. I reckon everyone should get out there and buy a copy to stick it to the high belted destroyer of all that is good in music, after all Not only is he responsible for X Factor but he also subjected the nation to both Mr Blobby and Robson and Jerome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.