BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Aliens Are Sending Me Messages

Aliens are sending me messages
I'm getting instructions from outer space

Stop washing your hands
Your neck
Your face


Aliens are sending me messages
I'm getting instructions from outer space

Eat more chocolate
More ice cream
More cakes


Oh I like the instructions I'm getting
These messages from outer space

But Mum says if I obey them
my teeth will rot
and I'll smell.

And Dad's convinced
it's a crafty plot
to end the human race.

STARTING WITH ME!

But, of course, it's not.
Those aliens seem like a sensible lot
and deserve nothing but praise.

And I'll tell you what:

as long as they keep sending me messages
(instructions from outer space)
I'll continue guzzling chocolate
and never ever wash my face!


Poem copyright Bernard Young
From Brilliant by Bernard Young, Kingston Press, 2000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.