A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Portree today

Silly title really since we have to upload only todays photographs but there you are. I could have called it '0906 hrs' since that was the time when I took it. Or perhaps something really imaginative like 'Portree in the Snow' but then it is really self explanatory.

Skye is now getting its share of this early spell of cold with the spectacular blast of siberian weather. Today it is expected for the temperature here to drop to -3C. Oh I know we have it warm compared to the highlands where it is expected to drop to -8C.

It is very pretty but not a lot of fun for many people. I expoect panic buying in the shops. There'll be no newspapers I suppose. We could always go sledging. Best sledge come to think of it is an ald plastic grain sack.

Well I hope if you are in Britain at present that you will get by; that your neighbours will offer assistance should it be required; that you keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.