Tuftybanana'spics

By tufty

Magic!

This week, I turned 40. My wife kept secret the fact that for my fortieth, both my Dad and two old friends that I've known for years (one of whom is the reason for me being in Hungary, and also the man who introduced me to my wife) were planning a surprise visit. Not to be outdone however, my oldest friend in Hungary and his wife racked their brains for an appropriate cake and came up with this beauty: chocolate muffins with marzipan iphone applications on top (yes, I'm a bit one-tracked when it comes to computers and the like). I was stunned. Never in a million years would I have thought of this, but the fact that I can't go more than a few seconds without twiddling something on my iphone obviously hasn't escaped everyone's notice! Last night was the party night, and having risen from the near-dead at 11:30 this morning, I'm slowly getting my body into an acceptable state before we go out to meet up with my friends from school, another one of which has just flown in. Great days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.