In That Moment

By Jamnik

Stronger

work it harder
make it better
do it faster
makes us stronger

-kanye west


[two askew]

slightly askew today.

the morning started off with a jolt at 7 am as i wiped out on my icy driveway, ripping my jeans. i laughed, wiped off the snow, and drove to work smiling.
my students had an exhilaratingly good time today with my lesson on oobleck.
i wandered around taking pictures this afternoon and ended up at a random deserted barn in okemos. i wanted soooo badly to go inside and investigate, but worries of trespassing on private property kept me at bay. then the thought that random serial killers may be using the barn as a lair (a la texas chainsaw massacre - still having nightmares about that) popped into my head and i peaced out real fast.
children at work tonight started fighting. it made me so sad to see that violence is instilled in them at such a young age, but at the same time i'm glad i'm there, able to combat it with what peace i bring.
i just have to keep believing that love wins. i have to be that change. i will make a difference.

please love one another.
peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.