Mountain Cambridge Summer Ball

R jnr's school had their first 'Summer Ball' today! What a lovely occasion! The youngsters dressed up like real grown-ups, many of them for their first formal function ever! It was absolutely beautiful! The venue, at Magaliespark Convention Centre, was amazingly beautiful!

The theme for the function was 'Medieval' and their tables each represented a different English Castle, at the main entrance were drapes and a chair for the picures to be taken, and that was, of course, 'Cambridge Castle', because their school is a Cambridge accredited school!

Our dear R jnr and his beloved A looked só smart!! Can't believe my only grandchild is almost ready to be a grown-up!! Shikes!! Where has the years gone!!

C&R snr helped to decorate the venue in the afternoon, I made a Power Point Presentation to be shown before the speeches started, of all the functions they had during this, their first year of existence, and I was the 'official photographer' for the evening!

I was quite nervous, I must admit, I am all but a portrait photographer, but it went quite well! The students will see the pics on screen next week, and order prints from me!! Do I smell an opportunity to earn some pocket money here? ;-)

I am quite excited about this venture, the primary school section invited me to do the same for them on Tuesday night, when they will be having their 'Farewell function' for the grade sevens as well! Woohoo!!

Wish me luck!! Hehehehe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.