Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Missed Opportunity

After yesterday's A Grand Day Out (checkout the backblip) we had a lazy morning that then left us just an hour before Andy's match was on TV. We decided on a wander round the snowy North Inch. I took the 500mm lens - just in case.

Took a few photos of the bird life and wildlife, deliberately avoiding any cliché snow scenes, then noticed this lady walking in the other direction on her mobile and giving me a few strange looks. As we passed she hung up, the strange looks I found out were due to the lens. She's off on a tiger safari in India and had been investigating lens options for her Canon. We chatted a while and I discovered the safari was "work". She introduced herself as Georgina McMaster, an artist - here's her website - check it out.

As we wandered on I turned to Mrs L and said - should have blipped her - Hey ho, missed opportunity - so today you'll have to make do with a grey squirrel.

We then got back and watched Andy, he played really well, but I'm sure he'll have it down as a missed opportunity too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.