Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Beach Wedding!

Two photographs were competing to become my blip for today. This one and a view of the sunset over Lake Tuggerah. In the end this one won, even though it's not the best photograph it's the one that tells a story.

We spent the afternoon shopping at Erina Fair (I needed a new case to replace the one damaged on our journey out). When we returned the children decided they'd like to go down to the beach. So we decided to buy fish and chips for our evening meal and eat them down at Toowoon Bay. When we got there the wind was fair blowing a gale and I quickly donned a shirt and fleecy jacket. As we looked over the cliff edge towards Crackneck Point we spotted this wedding group down on the foreshore. I hope the photographer is a wiz with Photoshop and can airbrush out the brides goose pimples. The things people do in pursuit of that memorable moment!

I wish them all the best for their future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.