The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

I'm looking through you...

... where did you go? I thought I knew you, what did I know? You don't look different but you have changed. I'm looking through you, you're not the same.

Spent the morning working and trying to find underwear (well, its got to be in ONE of these boxes... ah yes, there it is, bottom (tee hee) box, under everything including the heavy book box... great). Then worked for a while until 3, my first house viewing.
£90/week, all inclusive... double the price of my last house including bills... Bah.
House, or I should say flat, was quite nice with big rooms. 2 girls living there who also seemed friendly, but I think it's just too much to pay, and I kind of wanted more flatmates. Plus they had one of the annoying coin operated electricity things, which they then claimed back from the landlord...

Took this picture amongst others and waiting round for a bit, freezing on the seafront. Taken through an old bus shelter :) Liked the effect the sun created. Decided to go for the middle shot in scale, but not sure which I like best. Popped into Spar to warm up and met Cait and Tim, so went round to theirs for a bit to kill time before house number 2. More pictures here.

Really liked the second house, sharing with 10 other people!! :O
Yes, it was a bit messy, but the feeling was really nice and I already know some of the people, including one geographer. Unfortunately I'm not the only one after this flat, so I'll have to wait and see. Probs will know by wednesday, which means longer than I really wanted living out of boxes :( May have to actually do some washing before I move... or buy more underwear and socks =) Tis a good excuse ;)

Just had an easy night sorting out some backblips and reading through journals.
MUST work tomorrow...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.