Lochaline Dive Centre


<back blip/>

With all the fuss about snow, I was worried I wouldn't get to Lochaline for my weekends diving. Fortunately I didn't see any snow at all on my journey, although it was quite cold in places. It was only on arriving in Lochaline that there was a little snow on the ground. I did attempt to get the car up the hill (pictured) to the dive centre car park, but it was pretty slippy so in the end I parked at the bottom and walked up.

Earlier I visited the TrafficScotland website and found a link entitled "Find out which roads are closed by snow". Excellent, I thought, I'll be able to check if my route is clear. I clicked the link, which lead to a page with the following messge:

"Many routes in Scotland are closed due to snow, mostly in areas affected by snowfall".

Thanks for that. It really helped...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.