Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Cold, Cold, Cold

I always look forward to Saturday, I imagine since I don't have to work that there will plenty of blipping time but usually there blipping well isn't! I imagine I'll be off somewhere interesting but usually end up in the back garden in questionable light and (at this time of the year) freezing to death.

I could have posted another Robin, Blue Tit, Collared Dove, Jackdaw, Chaffinch or Goldfinch but in the end it was yet another Starling who seemed to be suffering from the cold as much as me.

It looks as though the cold snap is already affecting the wildlife around here. I looked out the kitchen window this morning and saw a Rabbit in the garden (the first in 14 years). Later I got couple of really ropey images of a Moorhen at the bottom of the garden, and the nearest body of water is over half a mile away!

*note to self* No blipping blips from my blipping garden next Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.