Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Windows 2

Driving home today I blipped this while waiting in traffic.

Not sure why, but this appealed to me more than some of my other shots, unusually given that 2 other series had quite good stories. The first was at our local cafe/coffee roastery. The owner came up to me quite abruptly and asked me why I was photographing his coffee sacks.
Er, umm, they look interesting?
"Next time ask permission OK".
OK, btw, nice sandwich.

Later in the day, actually next to where this photograph was taken, I was in an old abandoned building experimenting with shots thru broken windows etc when I suddenly heard a noise behind me. Standing behind me was a bloke, with his pants down around his ankles! Umm, what do you say in that situation! I think I surprised him as much he did me. I can't say I was overly worried as Canon 20D and my USM zoom is quite a weapon, and I am sure he couldn't have run very fast. However needleless to say I didn't hang around to ask what he was up to!

Also somewhat disconcertingly, I visited Canterbury and Barkings favourite camera store today and tortured myself with the new 40D. I held it, shot it, swooned over the new larger display and great new shutter sound (somewhat Nikon like I'd have to say) and I did my very best to ensure I didn't drool on the camera.

<Sigh> maybe Santa will be nice to me ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.