The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

All Out of Stuffing

Sunday, last day of the Thanksgiving Day weekend. Why is it that when the kinks are starting to loosen up a bit, it's when one realizes that there's only so many hours left in the wee bit of long weekend you've been given? Argh, and there is a mountain of laundry yet undone.

Anyway, in my feeble attempts to tidy up, I came across this fellow-- a pieced, quilted, and embroidered Komodo Dragon that I think I got in some little store in Chicago's Chinatown, sometime during the years I was doing my doctoral work at UIC.

Dragon looks a bit deflated as he's all out of stuffing (just like the lot of us, who've come back to our regular bread and water routines after the shock of all that Thanksgiving food at one meal).

Still, he is quite handsome, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.