Red

By Red

I blipped too early yesterday - and throughout the day, saw loads of stuff I wish I'd posted instead. But today, in spite of being in Glasgow, I didn't spot a single blippertunity.

So here, as the sun sinks, is the vacant birdhouse attached to the tree in our garden. A mate who was visiting informed us that we'd never get any visitors, "unless the thing's facing South. Got to be facing South you see, 'cause that's the only way they'll find it. Definitely South." As I was taking this in, wondering which way it was facing, he thought, then said "yup, South. Or is it North?"

So I'm still none the wiser. But I do think the lack of birds may be more to do with our two fat and ancient - but still lethal, if you're wearing feathers - cats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.