tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Blue* heaven is a place on earth

A crisp, clear day with snow still lying on the higher ground. The sort of weather in which my father, an Alpinist, could barely control his excitement and I too felt the need to gain some elevation.
We (the dog and I) made for Mynydd Dinas/Dinas Mountain which overlooks this part of the coast, and can be seen from below in my blip of a few days ago here.
No great height to achieve but it was a different world up there: snow glinting like sugar frosting, ground hard as iron and every pool and puddle turned to glass. It was tempting to concentrate of the sea view but these inland hills took my breath away. Isn't it amazing what a touch of snow can do?

*I know that the correct lyric for Belinda Carlisle's song is 'Ooh heaven...' but I've always heard it this way and I prefer it!

Thanks to everyone who so kindly wished me well on my birthday yesterday - it was appreciated. One of my presents was the wherewithal to purchase a full sub to Blipfoto so this image can now be seen in a larger version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.