As I Take It

By zoomedlense

Abandoned.

Because of the recent snow fall I thought I would go and take some images of the beautiful blanketed landscape but I ended up getting entranced by the goings on in this little garden by the side of the road.

It was very difficult to choose my favourite photo but in the end I picked this one. In this garden their were birds fluttering to and fro which I managed to capture and I got some realy beautiful images. There were also rabbits and mice and bugs and beautiful wild flowers, it was really captivating.

I chose this image because I like the story that goes behind it. I spotted this pair sitting next to each other in the snow but then one got up an decided to leave the other who could only stand and watch him go. It was very sweet because after a few minutes the second decided to get up and literally sprint after the other one which by now was long gone. I caught the whole thing in a series of photos but this was my favourite.

I like to imagine the various the different stories behind the two birds. That's one of the things I really like about nature. You never really know what's going on.

:) ~Zoomedlense

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.