blip art :: xb

By xb

Snow Sunday

This morning, I went down to the school and helped my Dad and Brother clear paths for the school opening tomorrow. A few hours hard graft, only to find out tonight that someone has gone and covered the paths again - not more snow, but actually kicked it all back. Swines.

In the afternoon, the plan was to go for a walk and then venture home. The walk was fine - loads of snow, blue skies, and picture opportunities. I was getting a lift back to Inverness, but we got as far as Brodie when I said to turn back. The A96 was covered in hard-packed snow, so I opted to get the train later. After a bit of a delay on the train, I got a taxi to the chippy and then walked the rest of the way home, arriving home in time for X Factor.

Not sure if I'll get the car out of the car park tomorrow. Why did I buy a house at the top of a hill??


Backblipped for yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.