without becoming pictures

By lani

Now, for some Advil.

Baking basically anything with leavening in it is an almost foolproof way to get my mind off of anything that's been chronically bothering me. I run to it, too, when I'm happy and buzzing with energy and want to be both creative and productive. Something about getting my hands dirty and putting seemingly unrelated things together to form a product that puts inevitable smiles on faces feels...worthwhile, somehow.

However, working with candy or chocolate frustrates me so completely. I don't make fudge or work with sugar or make candy in any way. Candy thermometers have actually broken on me. It's a mutual dislike, I assure you.

When my mom asked for my help with these, I probably should've politely declined. The past 6 hours have been wicked stressful, predictably, but the sprinkles were too cute not to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.