Clark Tales

By cclark

LLB

Today I graduated with a Merit in my Law degree from Edinburgh University!

What a wonderful day it was even if I thought I was actually going to freeze! during the whole graduation ceremony I could only keep warm through vigorous clapping! And of course I was 2nd last out of hundred to be capped by the chancellor with my degree!

Then it was off for a wonderful lunch with the parents, who of course spoiled me, so grateful to have them both. AND thanks for lunch- the steak and wine were sublime!

Nana unfortunately could not make it due to having not only fallen on her holiday in Spain, but also having a chest infection. We thought it best she stay in the warm and got better. So instead at the age of 83 she watched her first live webcast of my graduation on the university website! After lunch we went round and had photo's taken with her and a nice cuppa. She needs to stay in the warm and get better because on the 5th December my Dad is taking her away for a holiday to New York, this will be her 2nd time in the states ever and both time this yr, on top of her trip last week to Spain and Canada this yr too - MY NANA IS LIVING IT UP IN 2010!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.