Circle of the Seasons

By GCleare

Cold Hands, Warm Heart

This is the bench where Bruce and I sit when we are chatting outside the woodshed door. It's also where I sit in the sun with the cats, or the grandbaby, when the weather is fine and we all need a good dose of vitamin D.

Believe it or not, I never noticed until recently what the design symbolized!

We are thinking of helping Grandma Jane move here from Martha's Vineyard, so this Thanksgiving was a particularly emotional one for the family. We're all hoping to find a place for her to live nearby where she and her beloved dogs will be happy.

Then she can sit on the heart bench too with me every day in the sunshine, and tell me tales of her growing up in Detroit more than 80 years ago, and help me can the tomatoes, and teach me her magical recipes like that corn pudding we Blippers liked so much at the feast this year...

The weather is getting VERY brisk and winter is nearly here, but our hearts are all aglow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.