redridergirl

By redridergirl

I really hate to fall into the self portrait/mirror shot trap, but...

Tonight I tried pin curls! I had thirty seven in my hair, and after an hour of hard work getting them all in, I realized I had better record my efforts. Sadly, the next morning when I took the pins out... it was aaaawful! I had thick, tight corkscrews sticking out of my head at right angles. I have very long hair, and it's naturally very curly and wavy. When I don't do anything at all to it, it reaches three quarters of the way down my back, but with the pin curls, it was six inches long!

I wish I could show you the embarassing but highly entertaining result, but regrettably, I was in a bit of a panic as it was a Monday school morning, and I needed to fix my hair, asap. You know how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.