Baggie Trousers

By SkaBaggie

So Long, and Thanks For All The Beer

Those of you out there who are struck with the dastardly curse of being American will undoubtedly know that this Thursday just gone was, in fact, Thanksgiving. Over the years that I've been acquainted with Stateside friends, I've grown to quite like this festival, and was invited to a campus-based party this evening hosted by Heather, my coursemate from Boston.

Having worked all day, I showed up exhausted. Having unwittingly wandered into the crossfire of a chav snowball fight, I showed up wet (even though I redeemed myself slightly in this case by grabbing a mound of snow and going Universal Soldier on the tracksuit-clad little shits); and having missed the most recent bus, I froze solid waiting for transport.

But I made it, and it was a fantastic shindig. Though it's tempting to blip the picture of Heather and Dave rapping along to Gangsta's Paradise like it ain't no thang, instead I'm afraid you'll have to settle for some snow on some twigs. Life's like that. Be thankful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.