Flying In The Sky ...

It was snowing heavily here this morning and Kieran has gone to the Peak District from here in Norfolk early this morning with his college friends from the Uniform Services Course he is on, he is going to be walking 15 miles and is sleeping in a tent over night, I told him I didnt want him to go but he said "Mummmmmmmm I will be fine honest".

I cant help but worry about him, I can not wait for him to come home in the warm tomorrow ... I bet he will have a great time though and I am worrying over nothing.


I took this photograph this morning and it reminded me of the song called

Walking In The Air ...( from the Snowman song) such a wonderful song.


Walking in the Air

We're walking in the air
We're floating in the moonlit sky
The people far below are sleeping as we fly

I'm holding very tight
I'm riding in the midnight blue
I'm finding I can fly so high above with you

On across the world
The villages go by like dreams
The rivers and the hills
The forests and the streams

Children gaze open mouthed
Taken by surprise
Nobody down below believes their eyes

We're soaring in the air
We're swimming in the frozen sky
We're drifting over icy mountains floating by

Suddenly swooping low
On an ocean deep
Rousing up a mighty monster from its sleep

We're walking in the air
We're dancing in the midnight sky
And everyone who sees us greets us as we fly


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.