Back in 5. Or tomorrow.

By mly

Cold coming

Cold outside, cold inside - or rather, I'm feeling the beginning of one (a really sore throat), and am trying my hardest to stop it in its tracks by staying at home, drinking tea, making sure to keep up my vitamin C intake and just relaxing as much as possible.

Got these beautiful Callas for A's birthday Saturday, and they're still as pretty as ever. I'm glad I have them to look at now that I'm stuck inside!

The lindy hop workshop with Thomas Blacharz & Alice Meï Sat and Sun was incredible! If that's what made me catch the cold, it was sooo worth it! You can see them dancing here (she's got a white top with a black belt on, but you really can't miss them - they stand out!). They also do this crazy, fun thing called "I charleston" all over the world together with a bunch of other awesome swing dancers that you really should check out! This particular one from Herräng here in Sweden has the best tune too - go on, watch and listen NOW! Can't imagine anyone being grumpy to that song :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.