Dismantling

The Liverpool Biennial came to a close yesterday. And it has, I think, for the most part, been a triumph. I feel sure it has attracted visitors to the city - I've seen many people walking round town with the map or the guide searching out the locations of the various installations. The use of the old Rapid Hardware building as a visitor's centre and and ad hoc gallery space was inspired (as well as coincidentally fortunate that the space was available).

Hard to pick a winner, so if you feel inclined, the collected blips I posted are all here and there are more on flickr that never made it to blip for one reason or another - here.

Thanks to all who have commented on the Biennial shots over the last 10 weeks - its been a blast and I'm looking forward to 2012 already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.