Attack of the Snow Leopards II

Had a little impromptu snow day today. Woke up at half eight and got word from my boss that the long winding road out to the tiny village I work in was covered in snow. No shit eh?

So have stayed in with the TV all day. Thought I'd let the kitties out for a run about the garden before it got too dark. Unlike last year they ventured a little further than the front door so I consider this a big plus. Although Linus just came out and hid under the bench. I don't think he liked that the sky with spitting at him.

Lucy on the other hand did about 20 dashes around the garden. She did have a bit of issue since at most parts of the garden, the snow was far higher than her belly which wasn't fun for her. Now they're both back inside watching it fall from the nice warm living room.

And I'm going to have a hot cocoa. Diet, but still good in this weather. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.