Appreciation

By Appreciation

JAWS

Guest blipper today. All hail my girl, the photographer. She has a good eye.

Can't remember the last time all schools in the Lothians were closed. My boy had left for his paper round (good boy) before we found out and my girl had started putting on her winter layers in preparation for the trek in. They were both so thrilled not to be going. I sent them back to bed with hot tea and two minutes later my girl streaked past the kitchen in her wellies and dressing gown, out into the garden for a ceremonial shreik of delight. My capture of this was not as good as hers so she won today.

My No. 1 boy also decided that it would be unwise to attempt his 45 minute car journey to work. This is the first time in 25 years he has done this. But then we have never before seen so much snow fall so quickly in all our years. We have well over a foot of snow everywhere.

My babies auntie had bought them supped up sledges for Christmas, and so it was right that Christmas came early for them. Deep joy, and off they went. Not before making a little pal to watch over us. Jaws is his name, apparently because his teeth are awful and he looks like jaws out of the Bond films.

As I could do nothing myself, not a terribly good feeling, I decided to go sledging with my neice - she is not at school but was having a snow day from work, with their permission. She and I attracted much attention on the slopes of our local park. Mainly because our shreiking was louder and scarier than any child. We were very concerned that we would total a little 'un. Thankfully we harmed no-one and I am exhausted now, but my thighs feel incredibly toned after all that trudging around. What fun - Better than dancing (?) - Maybe but you do get a bit cold around the a.... bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.