Only notice when you're looking...

I'd never considered it until I required a hill. I realized that Rosyth is mostly not abundant in good sledging hills. Most of the hilliness is mostly taken up with roads and proximate traffic danger.

I wanted to take the kids for a bit of sledging but the roads are bad enough to not really consider taking the car out and there aren't any readily available hills for the purpose within walking distance This is the starting ramp to a flying fox in our local park which worked brilliantly as a little taster session to what sledging is all about. I was wondering what Bethany would think of it but she was all giggly and giddy as they went down this wee ramp together.

Other than that, there wasn't much to get up to today. A bit of furious coding and chart building for a job at work in the morning and then we built our own ski resort in the front garden with the remnants of the snowman we built.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.