Toadally Mad

By toadally

Got to work!

I tried to find out if work was open this morning and eventually got hold of a colleague who'd gone in early so set off just after 8am. Mr T was relaxing at home as all the Edinburgh Schools were closed.

After 3 buses, Heather and I finally arrived at work this morning - the campus looked absolutely stunning with snow laden trees and the view north across the city.

It was worth making the effort as 8 students had turned up for their tutorial - but we did not cover as much as I'd hoped - as well as the late start we spent a chilly 20 minutes outside during a fire alarm. The campus was closed at 12 so we set off home again and stopped for lunch at Pizza Express at the West End (I'd not had time for any breakfast). Poor Heather was still recovering from the temperature change - she got back from 2 weeks working Hong Kong yesterday - it's 26 degrees there!

When I got home Mr T had made a snowman as a surprise - I found a saggy parsnip for his nose and some bits of carrot for eyes. Now tucked up in the warm planning a cosy evening and working online tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.