Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Fairy Diamonds

Go large to see the glittery bokeh.

Still no snow here but a really hard frost.

My son - who had to go outside before breakfast just check that there was no snow hiding anywhere - came running back in to tell me that there were 'Fairy diamonds EVERYWHERE,' and that I absolutely HAD to go outside and photograph them NOW because they looked all pink.

So off I trogged, up the garden again, in my dressing gown...again (the neighbours are surely used to my eccentricities by now) and he was right...everywhere was covered in fairy diamonds. I found a rich seam, glinting in the pink morning light, and here they are. Henry was more thrilled than a thrilled thing...he loves finding blips for me and he especially loves it when I'm just as excited as him and go outside in my PJs...that shows I must really really like his idea...genuine adult enthusiasm before breakfast is seven-year-old Nirvana!

And before any of you tell me what an adorable seven-year-old I have, let me just tell you that the adorable seven-year-old returned home from school in a positively evil mood and is currently 'doing time' in his room to cool off!! Other than that...totally adorable :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.