Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Snow snow and more snow

What a day!

I thought I'd make a head start knowing that the buses would be disrupted severely. With that in mind I got to the bus stop at 0740 in the morning ready and waiting for the first bus into town.
Well I got there and waited and waited. Plenty of FirstBus No. 86 buses went passed, but none stopped - they were full to the gunnels with people.
A quick check of Twitter revealed that my beloved 33 was off. Not the most ideal thing to hear at 0850 when I decided to walk home again.

Bah humbug. So i have spent most of today in front of my laptop doing remote work on various systems. Bizarrely I actually want to go to work - I can't do this home working lark - far too quiet atmosphere.

Here's hoping that the cooncil keep on top of things and that Lothian Buses are running in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.