Mid-afternoon

Pickup from nursery just after pickup from school. It's early (relatively) but already the light is fading and on the way back I try to blip one of the monkey puzzle trees behind Morningside Road but it's already too dark and it takes us more than an hour to get home for some reason (should only really take half an hour...). But every tree has to be inspected and they have to moan about just about everything, too cold, too warm, hungry, want sweets... anything to keep me busy and trying not to shout. This doesn't always work and I sometimes fail miserably and get angry just because me too I might be too cold/warm/hungry but I don't complain... not really, I just let me frustration show.

This is a backblip so I can't really remember what else happened on that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.