Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The birthday shirt

Large and colour by Horrigan's request ;-)
Sneak peak of yesterday's beach shoot

In the garden this morning with Callum, beautiful sun, cool in the shade, Callum wearing his new birthday shirt from a friend. I love him in it, the colour strikingly echoing that of his eyes. Did I tell you I utterly love this sweet, funny boy with a huge personality. It occured to me that his loud voice is for one purpose alone: his brother is severely deaf. And so it becomes a blessing.

Tired today after a nightshift with Reuben, sleeping on the floor beside him (must find better option) doing his nightfeeds and treatments, so am home whilst Reuben's at school this morning. The iMac is calling me to process 1000 client images from two shoots this week, and signature edit another 160, but my sore eyes are telling me something else. I always edit straight away so this is a bit of a departure for me.

Mog70 is inspiring me to go out looking for a Christmas tree. I will, I will, once my eye strain has subsided and I can wear my lenses again.

Changed out yesterday's and late upload and wanted to share as it's SO cute.

Note: I had 3 lenses out with me in the garden and chose a pic without looking at the Metadata. Funny, the 85mm wins every time for me when the winner is revealed. It's actually a really good exercise to try as no two people have the same lens experience or purpose. We all have a look we want to achieve, make our own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.