From Dawn to...

By DawnCHS

Advice is like snow...

the softer it falls, the longer it dwells upon, and the deeper in sinks into the mind. (Samuel Taylor Coleridge)

Snow to me is cold and wet. It means I don't drive (which is an important part of my job) and it means that the house is FREEZING as the kids wander in and out without shutting doors!

It does look pretty though, as it softly winds its way to the ground, unhurried and relaxed; sounds becomes muffled and everything becomes very closed in, like the rest of the world stops existing.

I do like the light at night when it has been snowing, there is a glow all around, and it is not dark, despite there being no light. I should just steal Jane's posh camera and take long exposure pictures of it...but I am scared that I will break it!

I liked the effect of the flash on the snowflakes outside the house tonight, foregrounding the nearest ones, and still showing the ones in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.