Clare's Symi

By claresymi

420

The roads in Symi don't generally have names, they tend to be known simply by the area they are in or the nearest landmark (usually a church). For example, my house could be described as; next to Aghia Nikolas, top of the Kataraktis or (by people who knew Symi before the swine flu scare) chicken corner. With no street names there is no need for numbers so the houses don't often have them except for perhaps the year they were built. Quite why this abandoned house has '420' printed on its door is therefore a bit of a mystery to me and one I doubt I will ever solve.

Not a very interesting Blip but with the limited time I have when I'm not at work, finding new subjects to snap is becoming increasingly difficult. I may soon find myself Blipping Tallulah everyday and renaming my journal 'Tallulah's Symi'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.