A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Leasgeary Glen

In this kind of weather I walk a lot. Well one can take the motor but is it necessary or worth it. After all I am overweight and I do need as much exercise as possible. When the sun is shining it really makes a big difference to the overall temperature so walking can be both rewarding and enjoyable.

Today I had to take my motorhome to the garage. well I couldn't walk that. The police had phoned me to say it was in the way of the snow plough and anyway it was booked in for some work to be done. So very carefully, after defrosting it, I drove it to the service station.

Afterwards I was on foot. I walked through the Leasgeary area in order to get to my next destination, the Barber. Damn it but he had not been able to get to work so I must have unkemped hair a little longer. A pity really because I have to get to Glasgow soon for my daughters Graduation. Her final one.

Any way, this is all by the by. walking down by the river Leasgeary I took this photograph showing a beech that has retained its leaves and a pine tree behind it. Once again the sky is a deep blue and the snow bounces the light back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.