Every Day Girl

By Dearlyblue

Recognise This Anyone?

Oof what a day it's been. For anyone who saw yesterday's blip you will know that my dog cut his front leg quite badly.
Well, today was vet day. I took the boy, Finn, in first thing this morning after a sleepless night with him shaking and panting. Horrendous. The vet kept him in in to stitch up his wee leg, which meant putting him under. I was a mess leaving him there, knowing he was having an operation. I knew he'd be fine but when your dog is your baby (which many of you will appreciate) you can't help but worry for them. So I went straight round to mys sisters and demanded a strong cup of tea and a cuddle.

There then came four hours of fretting, all the while trying to keep busy. My niece who is in her 1st year of studying photography had been snowed off from college and was taking photos of her own dog and so I took the opportunity to take a photo on my crappy phone camera. Sorry about the quality.

Anyway The Boy is fine, he came round easily enough and apart from feeling sorry for himself (big girl) he was just fine. The vet did detect a heart murmur but apparently it's not serious and I've not to treat him any differently, though they will keep an eye on him.

I won't even go into the the surgery aftercare and the hours of drunken whining (from the dog not me). I'm shattered. And to cap it all I've now got to prepare a sales report for a deadline tomorrow which was thrust upon me today. Sweet lord, it doesn't rain but it pours.

Rant, rant, rant. Happy Monday everyone and thank you to all who gave their well wishes yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.