cracker

By cracker

Yellow flower!

Home from work this morning, we had a move up on the water tanker and the pump got a call at about 4am so I got up to close the door after them!

This morning Spence and I went to his swimming class then picked up the mail, then came home and pulled out heaps of weeds on the boundary fence. Well, I pulled out heaps of weeds, Spence played with the snails and lizards!! He decided that the lizards were playing hide and seek with him, because they would poke their heads out from in the fence and then see one of us, then run back in! Then they would come out again and have a little run then run back out of sight again! Spence loved it! We also saw a great big slug that was curled up to start then poked its little eyes/antennae out then went from a 3cm ball curled up to a 10 cm slimy slug and slithered away!

We had a bounce on Joe and Bev's trampoline and by then it was lunch time!! Spence is sleeping now and I have mowed all the lawns! I saw these flowers (irises??) over in the back corner of the backyard. I hadn't noticed they were there before! I mowed over some of them but they seem to have held up ok! This one has some grass clippings in it!

My photos arrived in the mail today from the place I ordered them from over the internet. They are 8x10 inch prints that were $1 each. I am a tiny bit disappointed in the colour of them. Some of them seem brighter on the computer than they are in the photos. Especially some of the ones with blue sky in it. The blue seems to be be tinged with yellowy green slightly in the photos. I'm not sure if this is normal or not. Any ideas?? I think I will get a couple of them printed out again at a different place and see if it happens again.

Night shift again tonight then Spence is in daycare tomorrow so I will hopefully do a bit more xmas shopping!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.