Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

From a very rainy Sydney

... though as I type this I can actually see some blue sky (and I was certainly hoping for some this afternoon). We came to Sydney deliberately to try and update some ten year old photographs that I want for a teacher's pack on Australia. I'd chosen some quite specific images, like the mono-rail around Darling Harbour and a view from the Sydney Tower which ten years ago showed a BT sign on the top of the tower block. When we first started walking in the gardens near the museum the top of the tower was swathed in mist. BUT things are definitely looking up here so let's hope that late afternoon continues to improve.

I read all the blips about the UK snow and ice with increasing trepidation and wonder if our flight will manage to land in Manchester on Thursday morning.

p.s I'm doing this while I can sitting in Starbuck's and unlike in the UK I've need to pay £2.00 for an hour. I did need to check-in with Singapore Airlines though!

More photographs of Sydney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.