Journey Through Time

By Sue

Brioche French Toast

This is actually a bread pudding kind of thing I guess. But, along with some sausage, this is what we had for dinner. I, a small piece, as this isn't such a good thing for me to eat. Well, it's GOOD, but not healthy. It was a way to use up the yeasty egg bread I had gotten some weeks ago at the Russian deli. I resurrected it out of the freezer and found this recipe on-line. The recipe called for cream cheese and raisins and nuts, although I didn't add the nuts. This really would have been good with pecans, but one family member isn't fond of nuts in things like this, so I left it out. And I was able to use the rest of the farm fresh eggs that I get once in a while. This was something I never make, so it was kind of fun to see how it came out. The men-folk were surprised and pleased and ate it right up. I thought...better enjoy it guys, because I probably will never make anything like this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.