On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Wildlife!

This is unusual subject matter for me although I have blipped a woodpecker.

I set this bird feeder up some time ago with the intention of using it for photographic purposes. Having just filled it up because of the prevalence of snow I thought it only right to feature these perfectly ordinary House Sparrows at the seed bar.

I am sorry that I cannot introduce you to them by name, we are not on speaking terms yet. But these front of house birds seem less timid than their back garden friends and they don't seem to notice my tripod and camera through the front window.

I tried to photograph the grouse this morning. They come down to the house at this time of year and forage under the bird feeder but they are very wary of any forms that loom up in windows and they disappear immediately they are startled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.