gilliebg

By gilliebg

Grass

I am sure that I have mentioned more than once, that we don't have winter, or even autumn, as I know them, here in Florida. OK; the temperatures occasionally drops below freezing at night in December and January, but by the time that I have rooted out a jacket to go out in, the sun has come out and it is no longer necessary. Winter here is absolutely heavenly, but I do miss seasons. I am sorry for everyone who is snowed in at the moment, although as it is so early the novelty does not seem to have worn off for many of you yet. I would love some snowy landscapes, just as I would love some bare trees against the blue skies, and enough ice upon which to skate. So, here I am, trying to manufacture a wintery scene; dead grasses, autumnal colours anyone?

I had another first today; a complete family of tiny grebe, (grebes?), ducking and diving and splashing and flying, out on one of the lakes I frequent. Too tiny and far away to even try to photograph, (well, alright, I did try, but enough of the fuzzy water fowl), but they gave me a enchanting start to my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.