WfZ PHLOGS

By wellsforzoe

What a difference a day makes

I keep telling people that Malawians are the happiest people I know, if they're not hungry.
These guys are preparing their new maize flour to cook and eat, and know they dont have to worry for a month.

Harisen had a busy day as you will see

John,
I had a busy day today, I went to Mzimba to meet the District Commisioner to discuss the pump situation, the MRA (Malawi Revenus Authority) guys adviced us to try to ask the commisioner to write to the MRA asking for duty free for the pumps because the pumps are to be used in Mzimba district.

The District Commisioner was very concerned and said he will try his best to assist us but did not write the letter: saying that he has to consult and will come back to us.

Then I went to Ekaiweni to collect manure for Lusangazi and then went to Sonda to collect green maize to sell in town with Symon,Vingston and Flora.
We sold maize at 15kwacha for big ones and 10kwacha for small maize cob, we went home with 2100mk. We took just little to try and see how it will be in the market.

Regards
Harisen


I too was on the move at home.
In the morning to visit a class from Our Lady's School, who were packing bags in Dunne's Stores Rathmines: for the cause. With their Wesley they are giving up two free days to raise funds for Malawi.
In the afternoon I went to Christmas on Ice for a photo shoot (to all those who know me, YES I DID!!!!!
Anything for Malawi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.